Homes for All is led by two co-chairs who represent different areas of the housing continuum. Additionally, there are three working groups that support the work of the coalition: Policy, Communications, and Community Engagement–each led by two co-chairs. Finally, Homes for All relies on Regional Leads from across the state to provide region-specific expertise and ensure that our coalition is truly statewide. Regional Leads serve on the Community Engagement Team.

You can find a list of our current co-chairs and Regional Leads below. Co-chairs are voted on by the coalition’s endorsing membership and serve staggered three-year terms.


Dave Anderson, All Parks Alliance for Change
Dave Anderson joined APAC as its Executive Director in 2004, and, in 2016, he also assumed the role of executive director with the National Manufactured Home Owners Association (NMHOA). In 2020, he was named a Bush Fellow. Dave has worked in the nonprofit sector for over 25 years. Previously, he was executive director of the Minnesota Public Interest Research Group (MPIRG), interim executive director of the Minnesota State University Student Association (MSUSA), and associate state director of the Minnesota Senior Federation. Dave holds a Master of Public Affairs from the University of Minnesota’s Humphrey School of Public Affairs, and a Doctor of Education in Leadership from the University of St. Thomas. He is a member of the U.S. Department of Housing & Urban Development (HUD) Manufactured Housing Consensus Committee, and Housing Justice Center board of directors.

Interested in being a Co-Chair? Reach out to Dave Anderson at dave.anderson@nmhoa.org

Sue Watlov Phillips, Policy Co-Chair
Sue Watlov Phillips is a woman of God. She seeks to faithfully serve the Lord through her passions for Social Justice and Equity, loving others as herself, and ensuring everyone has a safe, decent, accessible, and affordable place to call home! Sue Watlov Phillips has a B.A. in Psychology, a Masters in Counseling and Psychological Services, is a retired Licensed Psychologist, Independent Clinical Social Worker, Marriage and Family Therapist, and Certified Sports Psychologist. She is an author of: “ADAPTING YOUR PRACTICE: Recommendations for the Care of Homeless Patients with Opioid Use Disorders.” She has volunteered and worked for over 55 years in social justice with emphasis on serving people at risk and/or experiencing homelessness and housing crisis. With God’s guidance and blessing, she developed Elim Transitional Housing, one of the first transitional housing programs and prevention/rapid rehousing models in the country in the early 1980s, which has been a model for Local, State and Federal Legislation. She served as Executive Director until 2012. Sue was a founding Board Member and served on the Board of Directors of MICAH (1988- present), the Minnesota Coalition for the Homeless (1984 -2010) and on the leadership team that developed the National Coalition for the Homeless (1982-1986) and Board Member (1986- present) – and is currently the Board President. 

Lorna Schmidt, Policy Co-Chair
Lorna is the current Director of Public Policy & Advocacy for Catholic Charities of St. Paul and Minneapolis. She is a master’s level professional with 10+ years of experience in public health policy, advocacy and project management. A Public health educator skilled in translating academic science into materials for policy makers, media and the general public, with the goal of advancing policy solutions that promote public health.

Ms. Jewelean Jackson, Policy Co-Chair
Ms. Jackson is a long time Elder and Community Servant with the philosophical action of life-long learning, from the cradle to the grave. She is the Lifetime National Ms. Kwanzaa speaking to Kwanzaa as a way of life in her travels. Ms. Jackson believes that Affordable and Quality housing is a human right; that every American citizen deserves this God given right and one of her goals for serving on MICAH’S Speakers Bureau is to work toward changing stereotypes of homelessness.

Jason Urbanczyk, Community Engagement Co-Chair
Jason is the current Community Engagement Fellow at the Minnesota Coalition for the Homeless.  He is originally from Detroit Michigan and now resides in Moorhead Mn (Clay County) where he is very active in local homeless prevention. Jason serves as the lived experience representative on the West Central Continuum of Care Board and is the co-chair of that COC’s performance evaluation committee. Jason also co-chairs the Fargo Coalition to End Homelessness advocacy committee. Jason’s passion and drive to create change come from the many years spent homeless having the system fail him. When he is not advocating to end homelessness Jason is very active in addiction recovery recently celebrating 5 years clean and sober! In his spare time, he enjoys cooking and weightlifting, going on hikes in the woods, anything that involves nature.

Interested in being a Community Engagement Co-Chair? Reach out to Jason Urbanczyk at jason@mnhomelesscoalition.org

Mary Baumgartner, Communications Co-Chairs
Mary is a Master of Public Affairs student at UW-Madison’s La Follette School of Public Affairs. Professionally she advocates for safe, stable, and affordable housing for all Minnesotans. Her passions include fiscal policy and making the policy process more accessible.

Lillian Lamoreux, Communications Co-Chairs
A nonprofit leader with over 10 years of experience passionate about solving homelessness, quality education for all, literacy, diversity, equity, and social justice. Lillian currently serves as the Philanthropy and Outreach Officer at Southwest Minnesota Housing Partnership



Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>